Sending my 1st card!

I just sent my 1st Postcrossing card – and it’s going to Russia! I’m so excited. 🙂 I was in Russia in 2000 and fell in love with the culture. To celebrate my first postcard, I’m sending something special. I’m sending a regular postcard, plus a card that I drew. Lyudmila’s profile said she collects “fruit & vegetable stickers” (stickers taken off produce), and I was low on food anyway, so I went to the grocery store and stocked up. I covered the inside of the card with tape, so that the stickers will peel off easy. (I had so much fun doing it, plus I really stocked up on healthy food tonight!)

UPDATE May 6, 2012: Hurray! My card reached its destination in 23 days after traveling 8,106 km! Lyudmila wrote: I received your card and an envelope! I (am) lost in admiration! Thank you very much! I very much like your card and especially a card in an envelope, stickers and stamps on an envelope. Thanks! It is very unexpected!(…)” 😀 That’s so sweet! We’re going to swap some cards and stamps! I can’t wait! 

_____________________________________________________________________

UPDATE June 19, 2012: YAY!!! I received Lyudmila’s 2 postcards, 2 envelopes and many stamps today! I love all the Sochi card/envelopes and the USSR card. And the stamps are awesome! 
_____________________________________________________________________
UPDATE June 20, 2012: I sent the above cards and fruit/vegetable stickers to Lyudmila along with about 20-25 stamps. I hope she likes them! 🙂
Categories: Sent Postcards, Swapped Postcards | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

