Sent Cards #24, 25 & 26

Linda from Tuscon, Arizona collects cards of lighthouses (me, too!) – so I’m sending this card from New Cape Henry. She does doggie rescue (how wonderful is that?!) so I told her I do volunteer work at Fairy DogParents in Boston, and that I hope to get a Scottie dog soon! Dogs are amazing creatures!

UPDATE August 25, 2012: Hurray! My card reached its destination in 4 days after traveling 3,094 km! Linda wrote, “(…) Good luck with your Scottie dog. Hope you find him/her!”

Marie lives in Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (near Toronto) and likes mapcards. Hope she likes this one of Maryland!

UPDATE August 28, 2012: Hurray! My card reached its destination in 7 days after traveling 699 km! “Thank you for the cool card and I LOVE the stamps on it!! (…)”

This was a New Yorker cover on May 22, 1995, by Edward Sorel. Ling-Cian from Tainan City, Taiwan wanted to know special places to visit in “your country. Cause someday I will visit your country, I don’t want to miss it!” (I love how she phrased that – I think I should add something similar to my profile!) I think the NY Public Library (@42nd St) is an amazing place to visit. They always have fantastic (and free!) exhibits. Plus, it’s right in the heart of Manhattan!

UPDATE August 31, 2012: Hurray! My card reached its destination in 10 days after traveling 13,020 km! “Thanks for your cute postcard. I like it very much! If I visit the “Big Apple”, I will go to the NY Public Library as you recommend. Have a nice day and happy postcrossing. :)”

Categories: Sent Postcards | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

