Sent Cards #34, 35, 36, 37 & 38

Elena in Nizhny Novgorod, Russia likes “photos of beautiful women of your country.” I think Marilyn Monroe was very beautiful!

UPDATE October 1, 2012: Hurray! My card reached its destination in 22 days after traveling 8,236 km! “Hello! Today I received your postcard! She is very beautiful! This card is charming, lovely, interesting! I can watch it for a long time. My heart sings with joy! I am glad and happy! This postcard will be very special in my collection! Thank you so much!” Wow! What a lovely message!!! 🙂

Azrael in Taiwan likes photography and this is one of my favorite photographs! It shows painters on the Brooklyn Bridge in 1914, and it was taken by Eugene de Salignac.

UPDATE September 23, 2012: Hurray! My card reached its destination in 14 days after traveling 12,805 km! “I love this card you mail me. Also I like the stamps^.^”

This is going to Sergey in Brest, Belarus!

UPDATE September 27, 2012: Hurray! My card reached its destination in 18 days after traveling 7,495 km! “Great thanks for the card I like it very much Happy postcrossing”

Sointu in Harjavalta, Finland likes lighthouses. Me too! I’ve never been to Old Point Comfort Light, but I hope to soon!

UPDATE September 18, 2012: Hurray! My card reached its destination in 9 days after traveling 6,900 km! “Thank you soooo much for very beautiful lighthouse card, and nice stamps. I really like them :)”

I love this card! It’s one of my favorites. It is going to Chenshen in Lincoln, Nebraska!

UPDATE September 13, 2012: Hurray! My card reached its destination in 3 days after traveling 1,696 km! “Thank you Maria, for the lovely card!”

Categories: Sent Postcards | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

