Received Cards #27 & 28

Paulo from São Lourenço, Brazil sent me this great cheese card! It is Queijo de Minas (Minas cheese). The town where the cheese is made is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

What a cute card! I love the colors so much! Tjaaktje in the Netherlands sent me this and said she also studied abroad in high school – but she did it for an entire year! She went to Nebraska. I think that’s so cool. Plus I bet it gave her a much better sense of America than living somewhere like NYC or LA. The stamps are great! I have a lot of Dutch stamps and I’ve never seen any of these!

Categories: Received Postcards | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

