Sent Card #45

This card is going to Ronja in Bad Schwartau, Germany. She suggested writing some interesting facts about my city/country, so I wrote a bunch of facts about Virginia. Such as… the Dogwood Blossom is the State Flower except it’s not really a flower. And Virginia has the largest office building in the world (the Pentagon)!

UPDATE October 29, 2012: Hurray! My card reached its destination in 7 days after traveling 6,633 km! Ronja wrote me in German and said, “Many thanks for your card 🙂 ! I like it a lot, especially because it’s the 1st card I’ve received! PS You speak very good German 🙂 ! YAY! I’m pleased that I was able to send someone their 1st card and that they liked it. 🙂

Categories: Sent Postcards | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

