Sent Card #76

EXPIRED-59-BELARUS-dec12.2012 EXPIRED-59a-BELARUS2-feb7.2013-stamps  EXPIRED-59-BELARUS2-dec12.2012-stamp

This card expired a few weeks ago, so I sent another one. I had FIVE expire within a few days of each other, so I was determined they would get there and resent them all! Alena in Brestskaya, Belarus likes mapcards so I sent this one to her. I had originally sent a card with the Eugene O’Neill and cat stamps, but unfortunately they’re vintage and the last ones I had. It’s so disappointing when my cards get lost, but at least the 2nd one made it!

HURRAY! My card reached its destination in 74 days after traveling 7,566 km! Alena wrote “Maria, greetings from Belarus and many thanks for the beautiful postcard and stamps! Unfortunately, I have not received your first card, but maybe it will come – yesterday I received a postcard from Germany, which was (probably on foot) for 2 months! Happy postcrossing! Alena” Hahhha Sometimes I think my cards are traveling by foot! Well said. 

Categories: Sent Postcards | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

