Sent Card #129

129-NETHERLANDS-july19.2013129-NETHERLANDS-july19.2013-stamp

This card went to Anja in the Netherlands who likes to read. Her favorite writer is Stephen King, and I really love him too! I told her I have a close friend who’s from Maine (where Stephen King lives) and he’s the same age as King’s son. So my friend would see him when he was in high school at basketball games. 🙂

HURRAY! My card reached its destination in 4 days after traveling 6,348 km! Anja wrote, “Hi Maria, thank you so much for you postcard! I am very well thank you. I have summer holiday now, 6 weeks off so plenty time to read! It is very hot now in the Netherlands, we set warmth records!”

Categories: Sent Postcards | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

