Sent Card #135

19-DIRECT-SWAP-BRAZIL-feb22.2013-card1

I had sent Maxim from Moscow, Russia a postcard on February 7, but after several months, it seemed clear he didn’t receive my card. So on July 15, I sent him another card (the one above). I also attempted to translate his address into Russian, and apparently that helped, because he received my card finally! Yay! 🙂

HURRAY! My card reached its destination in 187 days after traveling 7,990 km! Maxim wrote, “Hello Maria! I’m Maxim from Moscow, Russia. Today I received your card. Really it was the first your card I received. Thank you so much for your card. I really like it! Please send me your postal address and I’ll send you a swap card 🙂 Yesterday I returned to Moscow from Italy where I spent my summer vacation. It was a very interesting trip. (…) Best wishes from Moscow! Maxim” I’m so happy I resent a card! 🙂

135-EXPIRED-RUSSIA-feb7.2013135-EXPIRED-RUSSIA-feb7.2013-back-stamps

This is the original card and stamps I sent. I wonder where the card is now?

Categories: Sent Postcards | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Sent Card #135

  1. Pingback: Return card from Maxim! | Applescruff's Postcrossing Blog

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

