Sent Cards #164 & 165

164-ESTONIA-jan11.2014 164-ESTONIA-jan11.2014-stamps

I sent this card from Rockford, Illinois to Raul in Tallinn, Estonia. He collects postcards with public transportation systems on them. This is a photo from the early 1900’s.

HURRAY! My card reached its destination in 19 days after traveling 7,127 km! Raul wrote, “Thank you for [the] very interesting postcard and nice stamps. We have still trolleybusses as well as trams in Tallinn. I liked trollybuses very much when I was small. Then I used them very much (to go for activities etc). Currently we have -20 degrees Celsius (-4 degrees Fahrenheit). There is also approximately 10-20 cm snow, so it is possible to ski. Warm regards :)”

165-FINLAND-jan24 165-FINLAND-jan24-stamps

I sent this card to Tuula in Haukipudas, Finland. She said to send a card that I liked, so I sent her this mapcard of Wisconsin, which is one of my favorites! 🙂 Wisconsin is awesome!!!

HURRAY! My card reached its destination in 6 days after traveling 6,841 km! Tuula wrote, “Hi Maria! Thank You for the card!”

Categories: Sent Postcards | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

