Sent Card #207

199-USA-may30.2015207-MALAYSIA-oct2.2015-stamp

I sent this card to Delacrix in Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia. The only thing on his profile page, was his name and this quote: “To know me is to fly with me..” The night before I had watched “Up in the Air” even though I had seen it before – I love that movie! And George Clooney. 😉 So I immediately recognized that quote! I wrote to him that I loved that movie, and I loved traveling. And that my favorite airport was Milwaukee International because that’s near where most of my family lives. 🙂

HURRAY! My card reached its destination in 16 days after traveling 9,628 miles! Delacrix wrote: “WOW, I’m quite surprised that you’re the first one to notice the quote. I’ve used that as my personal slogan for quite some time now, due to my outgoing personality. But, I’m quite disappointed with Jason Reitman’s latest film, Men, Women and Children. It seems fitting that you send me a postcard of an airport, I get the reference to Up In The Air. […] xD”

Categories: Sent Postcards | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

