Sent Cards #62 & 63

69-TAIWAN-jan10.2013-Postcard-front 69-TAIWAN-jan10.2013-Postcard-stamps

Kimmy in Taichung City, Taiwan said she likes all kinds of cards. So I sent her this one of Old Cape Henry Lighthouse. I walked to the top of it a few weeks ago. 🙂 It’s the oldest building built by the US after the Federal government was formed!

HURRAY! My card reached its destination in 11 days after traveling 12,925 km! Kimmy said thanks for the card and for the “vivid description” of the lighthouse! 

67-UKRAINE-jan7.2013-Postcard-front67-UKRAINE-jan7.2013-Envelope  67-UKRAINE-jan7.2013-UsedStamps 67-UKRAINE-jan7.2013-MintStamps

Sasha is 7 years old and lives in Kiev, Ukraine. He collects stamps, too! He likes astronauts, space, transportation, cartoons and sports. So I sent him some new and used stamps along those themes.

HURRAY! My card reached its destination in 14 days after traveling 8,003 km! Sasha said “Many many thanks for wonderful card and amazing stamps:) I wish you lots of love, fun and happiness for 2013!” Awww… 🙂

Categories: Sent Postcards | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.